South Pacific Programming Contests

2014 South Pacific Region Contests

Regional Finals

The thirteen teams who qualified for the Regional Finals, gathered in Sydney on 26th September to compete for places in the next World Finals.

The winners are Australian National University

Runners up are University of New South Wales

Third place are University of Western Australia.

The Divisional Contests, sponsored by IBM, were held on Saturday 30th August at 13 sites across the South Pacific Region. The following teams qualified for the Regional Final in Sydney:

Western Division

mickleback from University of Western Australia

Monash Psi from Monash University

uofa0xDEADBEEF from University of Adelaide

UTAS A from University of Tasmania

Wild Card: DIKSTRAS ON BIJKSTRAS from University of Western Australia

Central Division

YujOHappyBot  from University of New South Wales

Team Ryba from University of Sydney

ANU-Red from Australian National University

Probably Approximately Correct from University of Queensland

Eastern Division

Trigraph from University of Waikato

Close Encoders of the 3rd Kind from University of Canterbury

AC faster from University of Auckland

PSR from University of Otago.


2014 Regionals Scoreboard

View the regional scoreboard results here.

Back to top